Calendar

Come on out to help make 2014 another great year in the park.  Bring your ideas, your friends and your enthusiasm!  Unless otherwise specified, we’ll hold meetings at 7:30 p.m. the first Thursday of every month inside the Robert Acito Park House from April through November (excluding July), so please make us part of your monthly routine!

Please note that our Facebook page always has more current information than our website.

Sign up to receive our Newsletters – we are judicious with our messaging and don’t send more than one or two emails a month, always packed with information about upcoming activities.  friendsofcarrollpark@yahoo.com

Thursday, April 3, 2014 (7:30 p.m.)
Friends of Carroll Park Monthly Meeting

Sunday, April 13, 2014 (11:00 – 6:00)
Bark Avenue Adopt-a-thon

To Be Determined (A Weekend Day in April or Early May, 10:00 – 2:00 p.m.)
It’s My Park Day Volunteer Event

Thursday, May 1, 2014 (7:30 p.m.)
Friends of Carroll Park Monthly Meeting

Friday, May 9, 2014 (8:10 p.m.)
Spring Movie Series: Raiders of the Lost Ark

Friday, May 16, 2014 (8:17 p.m.)
Spring Movie Series: Mars Attacks

Friday, May 23, 2014 (8:23 p.m.)
Spring Movie Series: The Nightmare Before Christmas

Monday, May 26, 2016 (tentative)
Memorial Day Observance Ceremony, sponsored by the Court Street Merchants Association

Friday, May 30, 2014 (8:29)
Spring Movie Series: True Romance (Adults Only!)

Saturday, May 31, 2014 (10:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.)
Carroll Park Fair

Thursday, June 5, 2014 (7:30 p.m.)
Friends of Carroll Park Monthly Meeting

Dates and Times to Be Determined
The Carroll Park Childrens’ Concert Series

Thursday, August 7, 2014 (7:30 p.m.)
Friends of Carroll Park Monthly Meeting

Thursday, September 4, 2014 (7:30 p.m.)
Friends of Carroll Park Monthly Meeting

Dates TBD in September, 2014
Sci Fi Movie Series:
Tron
Close Encounters of the Third Kind
Star Trek First Contact
Twelve Monkeys (Adults Only)


Thursday, October 2, 2014 (7:30 p.m.)

Friends of Carroll Park Monthly Meeting

TBD in October 19, 2014
Fall Karaoke Party

TBD in October, 2014
Halloween Kids’ Parade

TBD in October, 2014
It’s My Park Day Volunteer Event

TBD in November, 2014
City Harvest Holiday Food Drive

Thursday, November 6, 2014 (7:30 p.m.)
Friends of Carroll Park Monthly Meeting

Monday, November 10, 2014 (11:00 a.m.)
Veterans Day Observance Ceremony, sponsored by the Court Street Merchants Association

TBD in December, 2014
Holiday Tree Lighting sponsored by the Court Street Merchants Association